Jump to content



Welcome to AstaHost - Dear Guest , Please Register here to get Your own website. - Ask a Question / Express Opinion / Reply w/o Sign-Up!

Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  styleseye : (24 April 2014 - 02:29 PM) Https://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=Https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Geh4Rs-Boh8&feature=Youtu.be&h=Taqexxpem
@  styleseye : (24 April 2014 - 02:28 PM) Https://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=Https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Geh4Rs-Boh8&feature=Youtu.be&h=Taqexxpem
@  yordan : (21 April 2014 - 09:11 PM) Hey, Ritesh, Did You Hear Me?
@  yordan : (14 April 2014 - 05:28 PM) By The Way, This Could Be An Interesting Subject For A Topic, What About Posting This Question? Let's See If Other People Have The Same Feeling Concerning Bootlists!
@  yordan : (13 April 2014 - 09:36 AM) Boot Order : Cd, [Usb,] Hard Drive :D
@  yordan : (11 April 2014 - 07:23 PM) I Simply Let The Bios Do That
@  Ritesh : (11 April 2014 - 10:23 AM) Is It Possible To Launch Fedora Live Cd Or Installation Disk From Hard Drive On Windows Platform Using Grub Mbr File.
@  Ritesh : (11 April 2014 - 10:21 AM) No U Are Not.. Btw.. I Have Question For You.
@  yordan : (10 April 2014 - 08:02 AM) You Are Partially Right.
I Was Not.
Nevertheless, I Am Again :)
@  Ritesh : (09 April 2014 - 07:33 PM) :P
@  Ritesh : (09 April 2014 - 07:33 PM) I Think U R Not..
@  yordan : (09 April 2014 - 09:28 AM) I'm The Master Of The Shoutbox!
@  yordan : (05 April 2014 - 10:32 PM) He-He
@  Ritesh : (04 April 2014 - 06:59 PM) Ha Ha Ha ....
@  yordan : (04 April 2014 - 11:15 AM) Welcome Back, Starscream!
@  yordan : (03 April 2014 - 02:31 PM) And I Hope That He Will Come Back Soon :)
@  yordan : (01 April 2014 - 02:53 PM) Nice, Ritesh Came, I'm Not Home Alone Today.
@  Ritesh : (01 April 2014 - 08:51 AM) Oh!!! Poor Dear Yordan..
@  yordan : (31 March 2014 - 10:02 AM) I'm A Poor Lonesome Cow-Boy
@  yordan : (27 March 2014 - 02:22 PM) He Is Unpatient Due To His Patients!

Photo
- - - - -

Bid For Power Opengl Error [solved]


6 replies to this topic

#1 Eggie

Eggie

    Premium Member

  • [HOSTED]
  • 263 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zagreb/Croatia
  • myCENTs:2.27

Posted 02 February 2008 - 08:28 PM

While installing Bid for power(stand alone quake 3 mod) i got the Quake 3 console blue screen like you got when usually starting to play quake 3 and this comes out and stops!

Q3 1.32 win-x86 Oct 7 2002
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\UltimateHellPackfix.pk3 (1457 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\UltimateHellPack.pk3 (5697 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-turniej.pk3 (48 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-thecellgames.pk3 (41 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-TenkaichiBudoukai.pk3 (126 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-space.pk3 (21 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-snakeway.pk3 (18 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-outer.pk3 (19 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-namekxl.pk3 (41 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-kitroom0.pk3 (50 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-gpmaps1.pk3 (240 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-gpcell_terra4.pk3 (68 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-ende_namek.pk3 (42 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-earth0.pk3 (25 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-dayh850.pk3 (28 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-datribecle0.pk3 (28 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-dapalace1.pk3 (133 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-dapalace0.pk3 (125 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-danorthern1.pk3 (69 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-danorthern0.pk3 (69 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-damystic0.pk3 (49 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-dacreek0.pk3 (43 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-dacity0.pk3 (119 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-cell_game.pk3 (27 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\map-buumap.pk3 (79 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\bfp2.pk3 (57 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\bfp1.pk3 (75 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\bfpq3\bfp0.pk3 (289 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power/bfpq3
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\baseq3\pak8.pk3 (9 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\baseq3\pak7.pk3 (4 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\baseq3\pak6.pk3 (64 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\baseq3\pak5.pk3 (7 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\baseq3\pak4.pk3 (272 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\baseq3\pak3.pk3 (4 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\baseq3\pak2.pk3 (148 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\baseq3\pak1.pk3 (26 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power\baseq3\pak0.pk3 (2599 files)
\\INES\SharedDocs\My Music\Bid For Power/baseq3

----------------------
12216 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
execing q3config.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium III

------- Input Initialization -------
No window for DirectInput mouse init, delaying
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using desktop display depth of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
...assuming '3dfxvgl' is a standalone driver
...initializing QGL
...WARNING: missing Glide installation, assuming no 3Dfx available
...shutting down QGL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

when it says "Initializing OpenGL driver" some warnings and errors come out....I don't know how to solve it...anyone got a clue?

#2 mikesoft

mikesoft

    Member - Active Contributor

  • [HOSTED]
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela

Posted 02 February 2008 - 10:04 PM

what video card do you have? It's probably because of corrupt or outdated driver, if you could tell me more information I might be able to help you out. Also, what kind of windows do you use?

#3 yordan

yordan

    Way Out Of Control - You need a life :)

  • [MODERATOR]
  • 4,745 posts

Posted 02 February 2008 - 10:34 PM

Seems that GL is not installed. I guess you should install it from the original Quake3 CD.

#4 Eggie

Eggie

    Premium Member

  • [HOSTED]
  • 263 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zagreb/Croatia
  • myCENTs:2.27

Posted 02 February 2008 - 11:59 PM

1.my video card is embed Intel 82865G Graphics
2.It's stand alone version so it doesn't need quake 3 installed
3.I solved it...i installed Intel Extreme Graphics 2 and it is solved...i don't know how because my Windows is XP professional and Intel Extreme Graphics is not for that OS!

#5 yordan

yordan

    Way Out Of Control - You need a life :)

  • [MODERATOR]
  • 4,745 posts

Posted 03 February 2008 - 12:05 PM

3.I solved it

Congrats for having solved the problem all by yourself. ;)
---
P.S. I added the word "solved" in your topic title, so people having the same problem will immediately see that you found a solution.

#6 Guest_FeedBacker_*

Guest_FeedBacker_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 February 2008 - 09:45 PM

I'm having the same problem with that onboard graphics controller but for vista. Ive tried downloading the latest driver but it seems you need a gig of ram to install it and I only have 760 meg! any suggestions?

#7 Guest_iGuest-Kenelock_*

Guest_iGuest-Kenelock_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 August 2008 - 10:12 PM

how to do play bid for power 2.0 with vista???
Bid For Power Opengl Error [solved]

I have tha same problem with opengl is very if anyone now how to do that tall me in e-mail kostas_osfp att hotmail.Com


-reply by Kenelock



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users