Jump to content



Welcome to AstaHost - Dear Guest , Please Register here to get Your own website. - Ask a Question / Express Opinion / Reply w/o Sign-Up!

Toggle shoutbox Shoutbox Open the Shoutbox in a popup

@  yordan : (14 April 2014 - 05:28 PM) By The Way, This Could Be An Interesting Subject For A Topic, What About Posting This Question? Let's See If Other People Have The Same Feeling Concerning Bootlists!
@  yordan : (13 April 2014 - 09:36 AM) Boot Order : Cd, [Usb,] Hard Drive :D
@  yordan : (11 April 2014 - 07:23 PM) I Simply Let The Bios Do That
@  Ritesh : (11 April 2014 - 10:23 AM) Is It Possible To Launch Fedora Live Cd Or Installation Disk From Hard Drive On Windows Platform Using Grub Mbr File.
@  Ritesh : (11 April 2014 - 10:21 AM) No U Are Not.. Btw.. I Have Question For You.
@  yordan : (10 April 2014 - 08:02 AM) You Are Partially Right.
I Was Not.
Nevertheless, I Am Again :)
@  Ritesh : (09 April 2014 - 07:33 PM) :P
@  Ritesh : (09 April 2014 - 07:33 PM) I Think U R Not..
@  yordan : (09 April 2014 - 09:28 AM) I'm The Master Of The Shoutbox!
@  yordan : (05 April 2014 - 10:32 PM) He-He
@  Ritesh : (04 April 2014 - 06:59 PM) Ha Ha Ha ....
@  yordan : (04 April 2014 - 11:15 AM) Welcome Back, Starscream!
@  yordan : (03 April 2014 - 02:31 PM) And I Hope That He Will Come Back Soon :)
@  yordan : (01 April 2014 - 02:53 PM) Nice, Ritesh Came, I'm Not Home Alone Today.
@  Ritesh : (01 April 2014 - 08:51 AM) Oh!!! Poor Dear Yordan..
@  yordan : (31 March 2014 - 10:02 AM) I'm A Poor Lonesome Cow-Boy
@  yordan : (27 March 2014 - 02:22 PM) He Is Unpatient Due To His Patients!
@  Ritesh : (27 March 2014 - 10:46 AM) :(
@  Ritesh : (27 March 2014 - 10:46 AM) He Is Busy With His Patients.
@  yordan : (26 March 2014 - 08:12 PM) Ahsani, Where Are You?

Photo
- - - - -

Site Won't Work I get the old parking page I had before I got hosting


11 replies to this topic

#1 Sten

Sten

    Oh come on Mrs. B!

  • Members
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tasmania, Australia

Posted 13 June 2007 - 07:36 AM

Hi again.
I'm having another problem.

Well... If you read my other topic, the site isn't working with www.
Well, now the site won't work at all, subdomains, ftp, everything.
I get the old parking page that came with the domain. I was wondering if it is a problem with the company I registered the domain with. I know that the name servers take time but its been about 5 days since I changed them to the astahost ones. Yesterday it was working (except for subdomains) but today... nothing works.
Can anyone see if it works? the site is www.habbofront.com and a subdomain is radio.habbofront.com
Also, any help why it doesnt work? is it astahost or optinom (optinom is where the domain is registered)?

#2 Mark420

Mark420

    The Modernator

  • Members
  • 486 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Interweb!

Posted 13 June 2007 - 09:17 AM

They both load fine for me over here.Try clearing your browser cache out?

#3 Sten

Sten

    Oh come on Mrs. B!

  • Members
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tasmania, Australia

Posted 13 June 2007 - 11:55 AM

I did that and i tried Internet Explorer (ugh i can't stand IE)
it still isn't working. :l

#4 miCRoSCoPiC^eaRthLinG

miCRoSCoPiC^eaRthLinG

    PsYcheDeLiC dR3aMeR

  • Members
  • 2,248 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangkok, Thailand
  • Interests:Photography, Magic Tricks, Numismatics & Philately to some extent, Being a nuisance in general (that's my favourite)
  • myCENTs:NEGATIVE[-21.50]

Posted 13 June 2007 - 03:21 PM

No probs here.. I just checked and both your domain/subdomain worked out just fine for me.. <_< Dunno how you keep landing at the default page..

#5 pyost

pyost

    Way Out Of Control - You need a life :)

  • Members
  • 1,090 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, British Columbia
  • myCENTs:67.69

Posted 13 June 2007 - 03:28 PM

+1

Working fine for me too...

#6 .:Brian:.

.:Brian:.

    Premium Member

  • Members
  • 219 posts

Posted 13 June 2007 - 03:41 PM

Yes, it appears to be working fine for me.

One thing is if you are running windows XP, you may need to flush your DNS cache.
To do so simply go to start -> run.

And then type in 'cmd' (without the quotes). And then hit enter. Then type in the following:
ipconfig /flushdns

Then clear your cache, and everything and try viewing your website again.

If you aren't running windows xp, let me know and i'll get you instructions for that version of windows.

Hope this helps,
Brian

#7 Sten

Sten

    Oh come on Mrs. B!

  • Members
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tasmania, Australia

Posted 13 June 2007 - 10:57 PM

oh ok
thanks brian ill try that!
just before i do, is there i space between ipconfig and the /?

mmk... i did it
and the site... still isnt working... <_<

well... if it works for everyone else... i spose its ok.
ill see if ftp works.
well ftp doesnt work, thats my only real problem then.

Edited by Sten, 13 June 2007 - 11:04 PM.


#8 xboxrulz

xboxrulz

    Colonel Panic

  • Members
  • 3,057 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • myCENTs:59.15

Posted 13 June 2007 - 11:20 PM

works here. I seriously think it's your ISP or your computer.

it works with and without the www.

xboxrulz

#9 Sten

Sten

    Oh come on Mrs. B!

  • Members
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tasmania, Australia

Posted 13 June 2007 - 11:35 PM

oh ok
ill blame it on my isp
ill just have to wait till its working to upload stuff...

#10 Sten

Sten

    Oh come on Mrs. B!

  • Members
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tasmania, Australia

Posted 16 June 2007 - 03:13 AM

Just thought I'd summarize problems that I still have, I really would like to have these fixed.

Sub domains - I get the old parking page I had before I got hosting.

FTP - The server forces it to timeout all the time so uploading 2500 files yesterday was the worst thing ever.

Something with the www prefix - Whenever you go to a page, it takes the www prefix off it, this wouldn't normally bother me but since it's a fansite for Habbo, they won't like that as the company go through the site if I want it to become official.

Help?

Thanks!

Oh... woops, im really sorry, I forgot to just edit the last post, sorry! i forgot

Edited by Sten, 16 June 2007 - 03:16 AM.


#11 Unregistered 011

Unregistered 011

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 16 June 2007 - 09:32 PM

Ooo another habbo fansite. I used to play habbo, but quit because it got really boring. Lol I spent like over a hundred bucks on that game and I was rich and had gold hc.. anyways, yeah, both the main and the subdomain website work with or without the www for me.

Regarding the www prefix, I don't think habbo would care, if it was like that if it became official. Btw what hotel is this for?

#12 Sten

Sten

    Oh come on Mrs. B!

  • Members
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tasmania, Australia

Posted 17 June 2007 - 12:48 AM

its for the australian hotel!
what one did you play?

anyway ill try my site at school to see if it works for other people (we have been on term holidays all this time



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users