|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
May 18 2006, 09:56 PM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Member [ Level 1 ] Group: Members Posts: 40 Joined: 15-May 06 Member No.: 13,464 |
whenever i try to send an email, no matter where, from any of the accounts that i create in cpanel, i always get this error at the destinatary:
QUOTE This message was created automatically by mail delivery software. A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed: mustra@sapo.pt SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM:<support@mails.astahost.com> SIZE=1668: host mx.ptmail.sapo.pt [212.55.154.36]: 554 sorry, your IP is rejected because it was flagged as an open-relay or abuser; o seu IP foi rejeitado por estar listado como open-relay ou spammer (001) ------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------ QUOTE Return-path: <support@mails.astahost.com> Received: from cpanel by gamma.xisto.com with local (Exim 4.52) id 1FgqRb-0002Of-U5 for mustra@sapo.pt; Thu, 18 May 2006 21:54:07 +0000 Received: from 127.0.0.1 ([127.0.0.1]) by www.mails.astahost.com (Horde MIME library) with HTTP; Thu, 18 May 2006 21:54:07 +0000 Message-ID: <20060518215407.am855v2wsr6sswow@www.mails.astahost.com> Date: Thu, 18 May 2006 21:54:07 +0000 From: support@mails.astahost.com To: mustra@sapo.pt Subject: ffff (anti-spam-(anti-spam-(anti-spam-(anti-spam-mime-version:)))) 1.0 (anti-spam-(anti-spam-(anti-spam-(anti-spam-content-type:)))) text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1 Content-Disposition: inline Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit User-Agent: Internet Messaging Program (IMP) H3 (4.0.3) ffff what is the problem ?? -----Added in QUOTE tags-----szupie thanks szupie for the tags, i thinks its spam, and i think im having problems with my script because i have my cron job uncorrectly configured... This post has been edited by mustra: May 19 2006, 12:35 AM |
|
|
|
May 19 2006, 07:37 AM
Post
#2
|
|
|
PsYcheDeLiC dR3aMeR Group: Admin Posts: 2,242 Joined: 29-January 05 From: Nakorn Chaisri, Thailand Member No.: 2,411 |
QUOTE SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM:<support@mails.astahost.com> SIZE=1668: host mx.ptmail.sapo.pt [212.55.154.36]: 554 sorry, your IP is rejected because it was flagged as an open-relay or abuser; o seu IP foi rejeitado por estar listado como open-relay ou spammer (001) You see the above message - that explains why NONE of your mails from Astahost were ever reaching your mailbox at sapo.pt. Your email provider or ISP - whichever sapo.pt is, has got the astahost.com domain blacklisted as a spammer domain for some reason - hence it's been rejecting all mails sent to your inbox from here. This is very strange - as all the bigger services like Yahoo, Gmail etc - none have problems with Asta. You should get in touch with your ISP and tell them to remove asta from their blacklist, or else this will never work out. Your only other option is to switch to a public email provider like Gmail. |
|
|
|
May 21 2006, 01:48 AM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Member [ Level 1 ] Group: Members Posts: 40 Joined: 15-May 06 Member No.: 13,464 |
i contacted my isp (sapo.pt) but i got no awnser from them
my script now works, the problem was the cron job |
|
|
|
May 21 2006, 03:27 PM
Post
#4
|
|
|
NiGHTFoX - Hiding in the dark Group: Members Posts: 680 Joined: 3-April 05 Member No.: 3,584 |
Your email provider or ISP - whichever sapo.pt is, has got the astahost.com domain blacklisted as a spammer domain for some reason - hence it's been rejecting all mails sent to your inbox from here. that is stange, m^e... I'm going to take a look into this (from the Internet end, not the "sapo.pt" end). I don't know why Astahost would be on a blacklist.... [N]F EDIT: Asta is clean except for "BLARSBL" but it appears that one has EVERYTHING blocked except for a few. Yeah, get in touch with technical support for your ISP and ask them to unblock Asta. This post has been edited by nightfox: May 21 2006, 03:31 PM |
|
|
|
May 21 2006, 08:51 PM
Post
#5
|
|
|
Member [ Level 1 ] Group: Members Posts: 40 Joined: 15-May 06 Member No.: 13,464 |
ive resent the email, no use, they dont awnser me. wich suxxx,
any news on this matter ? |
|
|
|
May 22 2006, 11:09 AM
Post
#6
|
|
|
Veteran Nut Group: Members Posts: 527 Joined: 4-October 05 From: UK Member No.: 8,895 |
If you replied to an automated e-mail your ISP sent you when you registered, you'll never get an answer.
There can't be any news on this matter unless you tell us. And I suggest you try contacting your ISP by other means e.g. telephone. P.S. Doesn't Sapo.Pt look familiar? http://www.yahoo.com |
|
|
|
May 23 2006, 12:50 AM
Post
#7
|
|
|
NiGHTFoX - Hiding in the dark Group: Members Posts: 680 Joined: 3-April 05 Member No.: 3,584 |
Good... it wasn't just me who thought that as well! [N]F |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
Similar Topics
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 07:44 AM |