|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
Feb 13 2007, 02:19 AM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Newbie [ Level 2 ] Group: Members Posts: 22 Joined: 13-January 07 Member No.: 19,476 |
Runescape player Status is on the runescape website but is not listed on the runescape. So, I was going around the runescape website and i found this link while i was going around and i loged in and i saw my runescape status and there was a button called change status and i clicked it, then i was able to change my status but, I can only change my runescape level and member status. I change my members status to on, so now im a member. I think you should check this website out to change your runescape status. CLick the folowing link to to veiw and change your runescape web status
Notice from Mark420:
Link removed..dodgy link!
|
|
|
|
Feb 13 2007, 04:44 AM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Premium Member Group: [HOSTED] Posts: 438 Joined: 28-January 06 Member No.: 10,925 |
You do realise that the url points to "http://runescapestatus.9hz.com/" (or as how you linked it in the forum).
Guys if you do have a runescape account do not fill this out. It looks like the url is masking the real address, which is: "http://www.runescape.com/lang/en/aff/runescape/loginform.ws?mod=offenceappeal&dest=viewoffencehistory.ws" -HellFire |
|
|
|
Feb 13 2007, 12:53 PM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Premium Member Group: Members Posts: 422 Joined: 29-September 06 Member No.: 16,228 |
There are many scams this way. The only way to get levels, items or money is in-game.
edit: This one is valid, but pointless. I believe it is the pmod login, which is very rare. Most times you see a login like that, its fake. Break out of the frame, or type www.runescape.com in yourself. This post has been edited by toby: Feb 14 2007, 09:19 AM |
|
|
|
Feb 13 2007, 10:55 PM
Post
#4
|
|
|
Premium Member Group: Members Posts: 219 Joined: 13-February 07 Member No.: 20,371 |
This is not real, however the link that was linked to, is in fact a valid url....it is simply done through a url shortener...
9hz, gives you a nice shortened url....so no they were not trying to steal your password there....however i can say that all it is is a link to a thing that shows you many warnings you have for your account. |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
Similar Topics
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 6th July 2008 - 10:48 PM |