Notice from Mark420:
Link removed..dodgy link!
|
|
|
Notice from Mark420:
Link removed..dodgy link!
You do realise that the url points to "http://runescapestatus.9hz.com/" (or as how you linked it in the forum).
Guys if you do have a runescape account do not fill this out. It looks like the url is masking the real address, which is: "http://www.runescape.com/lang/en/aff/runescape/loginform.ws?mod=offenceappeal&dest=viewoffencehistory.ws" -HellFire
There are many scams this way. The only way to get levels, items or money is in-game.
edit: This one is valid, but pointless. I believe it is the pmod login, which is very rare. Most times you see a login like that, its fake. Break out of the frame, or type www.runescape.com in yourself.
This is not real, however the link that was linked to, is in fact a valid url....it is simply done through a url shortener...
9hz, gives you a nice shortened url....so no they were not trying to steal your password there....however i can say that all it is is a link to a thing that shows you many warnings you have for your account.
Recent Queries:-
Keywords : runescape status
|
|
![]() Runescape Status |
| ADD REPLY / Got an Opinion! | a humble request :-) | RAPID SEARCH! | Free Hosting | [X] |
|
Express your Opinions, Thoughts or Contribute your information that might help someone here. Ask your Doubts & Queries to get answers.. "Together, We enlight each other!" |
Register FREE for AD-FREE forum, Create your own topics, Ask Questions, track topics, setup subscriptions & notifications and Get a Free Website w/ Email and FTP. | 500MB Space *No Ads*, CPanel, FTP, PHP, MySQL, EMails - 100% FREE |
|