|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
May 26 2005, 04:41 PM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 131 Joined: 21-May 05 From: New Delhi, India Member No.: 5,295 |
Today I have received a email from one of my friend who have invited me to join Greenzap.com which is a coming website for money transfer online. They are saying that they will give $25 to every member after signing. I am still doubtful that can it be true????
I have not joined it so far. Have any members Idea of it. |
|
|
|
May 26 2005, 04:55 PM
Post
#2
|
|
|
'Prentice de-Zighner Group: Members Posts: 368 Joined: 23-January 05 From: USA Member No.: 2,290 |
Well I've checked the website....it looks to professional to be a scam but the way they write out their intro....its as if the boss is so rich he wants to give away money free. Although it may not be all bad... who knows, it might be a new "money-storage on the net" revolution and everyone will start to "bank" their money on the net, will there be interest...hmmm....
All in all, i guess it is worth a try since you won't have to pay any money for the service. (Do you?) |
|
|
|
May 26 2005, 10:17 PM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 101 Joined: 11-April 05 Member No.: 3,843 |
I've never heard of that site. I've never heard of anything giving away free money on the internet without a catch either.
You could try it, but if you run into a catch of some sort, I would cancel the registration. Ultimately it's up to you though. |
|
|
|
May 27 2005, 02:24 PM
Post
#4
|
|
|
Newbie [ Level 1 ] Group: Members Posts: 6 Joined: 26-May 05 Member No.: 5,453 |
I wouldnt believe it. It sounds too good to be true. Imagine that only 1000 people would join that site. That would mean they will need $25000 for paying those $25.
|
|
|
|
Jun 24 2005, 08:06 PM
Post
#5
|
|
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 193 Joined: 4-April 05 Member No.: 3,615 |
I have heard of it and I have joined. The thing about the "$25" is that it is "online money" which means you can only spend it through the stores that are partners and accept GreenZap as a payment (which right now [06-24-2005] they have none) Another thing is that if you use this as a way to receive payments form others GreenZap charges you $1 per transaction (which I think is limited to about $10) to transfer the money to your bank account and charges $2 for a check to be mailed to you (which has a limit of about $25 I think?) So I do not think that it is worth it at all. Stick with PayPal (which is linked to a lot of fraud) or find something else.
|
|
|
|
Jun 24 2005, 09:26 PM
Post
#6
|
|
|
Way Out Of Control - You need a life :) Group: Members Posts: 1,086 Joined: 21-June 05 From: New York Member No.: 6,440 |
I heard of this months ago and one user posted a referral code (in another forum). I checked it out but passed since it was still under construction back then.
Thanks for the heads up on this rhodesian.dragon. $10 and $25 withdrawals only? Too much hassle with this |
|
|
|
Jun 26 2005, 08:50 PM
Post
#7
|
|
|
Premium Member Group: Members Posts: 311 Joined: 1-November 04 Member No.: 1,290 |
Yeah Greasypalm offers you like £8 ($15) for inviting a friend to join but they have to sign up to a ton of offers or spend lot of money with only a tiny rebate in order to get enough credit for you to get that money that you are owed.
|
|
|
|
Jul 7 2005, 03:21 AM
Post
#8
|
|
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 133 Joined: 31-May 05 Member No.: 5,643 |
yeah i dont trust any sites.! What they all do is say they will give this much money etc.! And Later on after registration in their FAQ they mention that They wont send money till it reaches a specific level! I advise Better Dont get in these scams.! To earn online Make your own sites,else I dont think you can earn that much From scam sites.! I too was like you before ..Alwayz thinking to Strike rich by thsese kinna sites.! But later as i grew up i came to know about those type of sites.! Hope u get my point the right way
Regards . Casanova! |
|
|
|
Jul 7 2005, 02:07 PM
Post
#9
|
|
|
[+] Graphic Designer [+] Group: Members Posts: 614 Joined: 6-April 05 From: Croatia Member No.: 3,666 |
I've never seen something is completley FREE on the internet, and NEVER ever I've seen than someone is giving MONEY for FREE. That's just the way everything works, and nothing is free. Im sure there is somewhere some catch about that site. Probably when you signup with them you will see what the catch is.
|
|
|
|
Jul 12 2005, 03:17 AM
Post
#10
|
|
|
Premium Member Group: Members Posts: 257 Joined: 28-January 05 Member No.: 2,370 |
|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
Similar Topics
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 8th September 2008 - 11:05 AM |